Franck Sekri

Reliable - Available - Facilitator

EXPERTISE

Franck Sekri is engaged in the field of Private Equity (LBO, LMBO, OBO, and Management package), venture capital and mergers-acquisitions. He intervenes as legal advisors and litigators in cases of shareholders disputes or implementing liability guarantees.

EXPERIENCE

In recent years, Franck Sekri has been involved in a great number of operations on behalf of funds investment, industrial groups listed and not listed, or senior management.

He has recently advised longstanding shareholders of Deezer within the last capital increase of the company (€100M), Motion Equity Partners within the sale of Fullsix Group to Havas (€70M), Bridgepoint Capital within its LBO on Balt Extrusion(€350M), Imprimerie Nationale within the acquisition of SPS, or even Meridia Capital within the refinance then the renovation of hotel W located Place de L’Opera, Paris. Since the creation of the law firm Sekri Valentin Zerrouk, Franck Sekri has been involved in the sale of 123devis.com to the Alerican group Home Advisors, the sale of Byocode Hycel to the english group Immunodiagnostic Systems Holdings plc,the LBO of LFPI on Ital Express, the acquisition by the consortium IBA/IRA worldwide activities of Radio pharmacie of the group Schering or even the sale of the group Pixmania to the English group Dixon’s.
He has also intervened as a french advisor of Luxalpha SICAV liquidation following the Madoff fraud in Europeand in various litigations related to the disputes between shareholders or to post-acquisition litigation.

BEFORE SVZ

Prior to set up the firm law, Franxk Sekri has worked with law firm Willkie Farr & Gallagher and Brandford Griffith Baverez Pasture.

BAR ADMISSIONS

Paris

Madrid

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

Masters in corporate Law, Paris I Panthéon La Sorbonne.

Masters Finance Management, Paris IX Dauphine

DESS Financial Engineering., Paris I Panthéon La Sorbonne

COACHING

Franck teaches ‘Law and Management Entrepreneurship’ at L’ESSEC business school.

PROFESSIONAL ORGANISATIONS

Franck is a member of IBA and the French association of Investors (AFIC).

LAST ASSIGNMENT

They work together

Franck Sekri

Fiable – Disponible – Facilitateur

EXPERTISES

Franck Sekri est actif dans les domaines du Private Equity (LBO, LMBO, OBO, Management Package), Venture Capital et des fusions-acquisitions. Il intervient en conseil et contentieux en cas de conflit d’actionnaires ou de mise en œuvre de garantie de passif.

EXPERIENCE

Au cours des dernières années, Franck Sekri est intervenu sur un grand nombre d’opérations pour le compte de fonds d’investissement, de groupes industriels cotés ou non cotés, ou d’équipes dirigeantes.

Il a récemment conseillé les actionnaires historiques de Deezer dans le cadre de la dernière augmentation de capital de la société (100M€), Motion Equity Partners dans le cadre de la cession de Fullsix Group à Havas (70 M€), Bridgepoint Capital dans le cadre de son LBO sur Balt Extrusion (350 M€), l’Imprimerie Nationale dans le cadre de l’acquisition de SPS, ou encore Meridia Capital dans le cadre du refinancement puis de la rénovation de l’Hôtel W situé place de l’Opéra à Paris. Depuis la création du cabinet Sekri Valentin Zerrouk, Franck Sekri est intervenu dans le cadre de la cession de 123devis.com au groupe américain HomeAdvisors, la cession de Byocode Hycel au groupe anglais Immunodiagnostic Systems Holdings plc, le LBO de LFPI sur Ital Express, l’acquisition par le consortium IBA / IRE des activités mondiales de radio pharmacie du groupe Schering, ou encore la cession du groupe Pixmania au groupe anglais Dixon’s.

Il est également intervenu en tant que conseil français de Luxalpha SICAV dans le cadre de sa liquidation à la suite de la fraude Madoff en Europe et dans divers contentieux relatifs à des litiges entre actionnaires ou relatifs à des contentieux post-acquisition.

AVANT SVZ

Avant de fonder le cabinet, Franck Sekri a exercé successivement au sein des cabinets Willkie Farr & Gallagher et Brandford Griffith Baverez Pasturel.

ADMIS AUX BARREAUX DE

Paris

Madrid

FORMATIONS

Maîtrise de droit des affaires, Paris I Panthéon La Sorbonne

Maîtrise de gestion Filière Finance, Paris IX Dauphine

DESS d’ingénierie financière, Paris I Panthéon La Sorbonne

ENSEIGNEMENT

Franck Sekri est en charge de l’enseignement « Droit et Entrepreneuriat » à l’ESSEC Business School.

ASSOCIATIONS PROFESSIONNELLES

Franck Sekri est membre de l’IBA et de l’Association Française des Investisseurs en Capital (AFIC).

DERNIERES OPÉRATIONS

Ils/elles travaillent ensemble