Anne Dumas-L’Hoir

Confidence - Determination - Involvement

EXPERTISE

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir is the head of the commercial law and litigation practice. She provides general advice and represents her clients during pre-litigation and litigation in commercial, civil, and criminal court and in arbitral tribunals.

Ms. Dumas-L’Hoir and her team are involved in contract litigation, liability litigation (liability in contract or tort, product defects, and industrial risks), commercial and business law (including termination of commercial relationships, unfair competition, advertising, post-acquisition litigation, and shareholder disputes) and transportation law (including aviation).

Lastly, Anne Dumas-L’Hoir also has a corporate criminal law practice and represents companies and/or management in criminal proceedings against them or against their former employees, in such areas as misuse of corporate assets, breach of trust, and criminal employment law.

Ms. Dumas-L’Hoir works on complex matters for French and international companies and groups, both listed and unlisted, and in both the industrial and service sectors.

INTERNATIONAL

Ms. Dumas-l’Hoir and her team advise English-speaking clients and are thus experienced in transnational relations and the resulting legal issues (in particular governing law, jurisdiction, exequatur procedures, enforcement of French decisions overseas, and enforcement of foreign judgments in France).

DISTINCTIONS

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir is listed as distinguished by the Legal 500 guide in the magazine Option Droit & Affaires for litigation related to acquisitions, product defects, and corporate criminal law, as well as in Décideurs magazine

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

Ms. Dumas-L’Hoir holds a degree (maîtrise) in business law from Paris II Assas and a masters (DESS) in business law from Paris XII.

BEFORE SVZ

Before joining SVZ, Ms. Dumas-L’Hoir was a Local Partner with Baker Mc Kenzie, Paris (2000 – 2011)

LAST ASSIGNMENT

THEY WORK TOGETHER

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir

Confiance – Détermination – Implication

EXPERTISES

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir est en charge du département droit commercial et contentieux et assiste ses clients en phase de conseil, pré-contentieux et contentieux, devant les juridictions commerciales, arbitrales, civiles et pénales.

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir et son équipe interviennent dans des litiges relevant du droit des contrats, du droit de la responsabilité (responsabilité contractuelle et délictuelle, responsabilité du fait des produits défectueux, risques industriels) du droit commercial et du droit économique (rupture de relations commerciales, concurrence déloyale, publicité, contentieux post acquisition, litiges entre actionnaires…) et du droit des transports (notamment aérien).

Enfin, Anne Dumas-L’Hoir a développé une pratique de droit pénal des affaires et assiste les sociétés et/ou leurs dirigeants dans le cadre de poursuites pénales à leur encontre ou à l’encontre de leurs anciens salariés (abus de biens sociaux, abus de confiance, droit pénal du travail…).

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir intervient dans des dossiers complexes, notamment pour le compte de sociétés et groupes français ou étrangers, côtés ou non côtés, actifs dans le domaine de l’industrie ou des services.

INTERNATIONAL

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir et son équipe interviennent notamment pour des groupes d’origine anglo-saxonne et sont ainsi rompues aux relations transnationales et aux problématiques juridiques en résultant (notamment droit applicable, juridictions compétentes, procédures d’exequatur, exécution de décisions françaises à l’étranger, exécution de jugements étrangers en France…).

DISTINCTIONS

Anne Dumas-L’Hoir est distinguée par le guide « Legal 500 », dans les classements du magazine « Option Droit & Affaires » dédiés au contentieux d’acquisition, aux contentieux liés aux produits défectueux et au droit pénal des affaires et dans les classements du magazine Décideurs.

FORMATIONS

DESS Juriste d’affaires Paris XII

Maîtrise de droit des affaires Paris II Assas

AVANT SVZ

Baker Mc Kenzie Paris, Local Partner (2000-2011)

DERNIERES OPÉRATIONS

Ils/elles travaillent ensemble