Thomas Verdeil

EXPERTISES

Thomas is specialised in Tax, operations of acquisitions and sales of companies (M&A, private equity, venture capital, leverage buy out). He advises on investment funds, companies, entrepreneur and families shareholders on the whole of tax issues relating to their operations (structuration, tax audits, VDD tax) and their shareholdings
(Followed by their tax situation, restructuring and tax disputes.

He also acquired an expertise in the field of patrimonial tax, investment tax and tax litigation and advises company managers under LBO to set up a management package.

EXPERIENCEs

Thomas recently intervened in the LBO of Naxicap Partners on the group Sud Robinetterie Industrie (55 million de CA), Focal & Naim (43 million de C.A) and Desk HLF (150 million de C.A),Capital Export on the group Celec (12 million de C.A) and on the operations of capital development for Amundi Private Equity funds (minority investment in the group La Cure Gourmande) and initiative and finance ( minority investment in the  Vivacy laboratories).

INTERNATIONAL

Thomas has studied at New York University School of Law for a year (2009). He assists his clients both in French and English.

DISTINCTIONS

Legal 500

Sekri Valentin Zerrouk ranks among the recommended law firms. In the 2015 ranking, Sekri Valentin Zerrouk has been recommended for his ‘high level of service’.

 Décideurs Stratégies Finance Droit

Sekri Valentin Zerrouk ranks 14 times in the guides edition 2015 ‘Capital – Investment’ ‘Mergers – Acquisition’, ‘Acteurs publics et entreprise’, ‘leadership et capital humain’, ‘gestion de Patrimoine & gestions d’actifs’. The tax team is recognised for its great knowledge in handling asset taxation, LBO tax and for his renowned expertise in real estate tax.

EDUCATION AND PUBLICATIONS

Thomas lectures at the University of Cergy-Pontoise ( tax of LBO, restructuring process,tax implication for the operations of LBO for the senior executive and shareholders, tax on equity securities).
He is a member of the L’IFA (International Fiscal Association) and I’IACF( Institut des Avocats Conseil Fiscaux).

BEFORE SVZ

Prior to join the firm in March 2015 as counsel,Thomas has practiced with the firms Freshfields,Bruckhaus,Deringer LLP and Lamartine Conseil as well as the legal and Tax department of the Nestle Waters group.

BAR ADMISSIONS

Paris

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

LL.M. in International taxation – New York University School of Law

DESS droit des affaires et fiscalité – Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne

Dess Tax and Business law – University Paris I Pantheon- Sorbonne.

LATEST ASSIGNMENT

They work together

Thomas Verdeil

EXPERTISES

Thomas est spécialisé en fiscalité des opérations d’acquisition et de cession d’entreprises (M&A, private equity, venture capital, leverage buy out). Il conseille des fonds d’investissement, des entreprises, des entrepreneurs et des actionnaires familiaux sur l’ensemble des problématiques fiscales liées à leurs opérations (structuration, audits fiscaux, VDD fiscales) et à leurs participations (suivi de leur situation fiscale, opérations de restructuration et contentieux fiscaux).

Il a également développé une expertise dans les domaines de la fiscalité patrimoniale, de la fiscalité des véhicules d’investissement et du contentieux fiscal et conseille des managers de sociétés sous LBO pour la mise en place de management package.

EXPERIENCEs

Thomas est récemment intervenu dans le cadre des LBO de Naxicap Partners sur les groupes Sud Robinetterie Industrie (55 millions de CA), Focal&Naïm (43 millions de CA) et Desk/HLF (150 millions de CA), de Capital Export sur le groupe Celec (12 millions de CA) et sur des opérations de capital-développement pour Amundi Private Equity Funds (investissement minoritaire dans le groupe La Cure Gourmande) et Initiative et Finance (investissement minoritaire dans les laboratoires Vivacy).

INTERNATIONAL

Thomas a étudié à la New York University School of Law pendant un an (2009). Il assiste ses clients tant en français qu’en anglais.

DISTINCTIONS

Legal 500

 Classement des cabinets d’avocats spécialisés en Droit Fiscal : Sekri Valentin Zerrouk figure parmi les cabinets recommandés depuis 2008. Dans le classement 2015, Sekri Valentin Zerrouk est reconnue comme offrant «  un très haut niveau de services ».

 Décideurs Stratégies Finance Droit

Sekri Valentin Zerrouk figure à 14 reprises dans l’édition 2015 des guides « Acteurs publics & Entreprises », « Capital – Investissements », « Leadership et Management du capital humain » et « Gestion de patrimoine & gestion d’actifs ». L’équipe fiscale est reconnue pour sa « forte  notoriété » en matière de fiscalité du patrimoine, de fiscalité des LBO et pour son expertise notoire en matière de fiscalité immobilière.

ENSEIGNEMENT ET PUBLICATIONS

Thomas est chargé d’enseignement à l’université de Cergy-Pontoise (Fiscalité des LBO, fiscalité des opérations de restructurations, implications fiscales des opérations de LBO pour les dirigeants et actionnaires, fiscalité des titres de participations).

Il est est membre de l’IFA (International Fiscal Association) et de l’IACF (Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux).

AVANT SVZ

Avant de rejoindre le cabinet en mars 2015 en tant que counsel, Thomas a exercé au sein des cabinets Freshfields, Bruckhaus, Deringer LLP et Lamartine Conseil ainsi qu’au sein de la direction juridique et fiscale du groupe Nestlé Waters.

ADMIS AU BARREAU DE

Paris

FORMATIONS

LL.M. in International taxation – New York University School of Law

DESS fiscalité internationale – Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas

DESS droit des affaires et fiscalité – Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne

DERNIERES OPÉRATIONS

ILS/ELLES TRAVAILLENT ENSEMBLE